Fall fashion

Fall in Hamburg is a little bit colder than I’m used to (aka 50s instead of 70s) but I just pile on the layers, grab a cup of tea, and try to enjoy this special season. The leaves are finally starting to change, with orange and red patches popping up on trees around the city. So this weekend, I finally pulled down my fall/winter clothes from the attic. It was fun unpacking that box and discovering all of these clothes I had forgotten about during the summer. It’s almost like getting a bunch of new clothes!

Fall is only the beginning, though, and as we are gearing up toward winter, I have added a few new things to my wardrobe.

Here are a few of my picks for fall. What are your autumn staples?

viola boatneck pullover in black or mustard – ONLY
skinny corduroy pants – H&M
gray knit tights – H&M
circle scarf – CLAST
boots – Hilfiger Denim @ Goertz

(I got the black sweater above and have basically been living in it ever since. It’s so warm and cozy, and I love the sleeves!)

 

Now I am off to sort through my closet. I’ll be using these tips to pare down my wardrobe!

Leave a Reply

