Hauptstadt

I’m in Berlin again this weekend – Tobi has to work, and I’m just here for fun! Not a bad way to spend my birthday weekend. I plan on doing lots of shopping and exploring here. I also want to go to KaDeWe – Kaufhaus des Westens, or shopping mall of the West. It’s one of Berlin’s biggest department stores and I heard they have a pretty impressive food section. (There are supposedly 1,000 different types of cheese there!) Other than that, I don’t have any concrete plans. I’ll just wander around the city and see what looks interesting!

Thank God for cell phone cameras, because I forgot my memory card for my other camera. Oops! This picture is from the train ride this morning – this table looks like it’s smiling, doesn’t it?

I don’t know if it’s from getting too little sleep, or if it’s allergies, or the change in the weather, but I’ve unfortunately got an awful headache at the moment. I just got up from a short nap here in the hotel room but it isn’t feeling any better.

I think I’m going to try to sleep for another hour and then go out for the afternoon/evening. Hopefully my headache will subside!

Here’s wishing you a happy weekend – and for me, a happy last day of being 25!

6 thoughts on “Hauptstadt

  1. Happy Birthday (nachträglich)!

    I also want to go to KaDeWe – Kaufhaus des Westens, or shopping mall of the West. It’s one of Berlin’s biggest department stores

    Did you remember to use your 10% off card from WEBMU? I am wondering when I’m going to get the chance to use mine…

    • Thanks, Cliff!

      I brought my 10% off card from WEBMU but didn’t end up buying anything there. I was most interested in the food floor anyway, and the card wasn’t valid to use on purchases from the 6th floor. Bummer! It was fun seeing everything, though!

Leave a Reply

