Lazy weekend

Cute pancakes print by Freya Art on Etsy (click image for source)

This morning I slipped out of bed around 9:00 and whipped up a batch of pancakes to surprise my dear husband. When everything was ready, I woke him up and led him out to the living room, where we sat on the couch in front of TV trays and ate breakfast in the sun. (Our kitchen gets very little natural light, so sometimes we eat out in the living room instead.)

Tobias talked about wanting to go to a flea market, but I’m not sure I’m really in the mood for it this weekend. And then he fell back asleep on the couch anyway, so I’ve been working on a few projects on my computer this morning. We had friends over for dinner last night and we are both a little tired. Tonight we’ve been invited to go to another friend’s for dinner.

It’s a nice, sunny day, but COLD. High of 44°F today, and it’s not even past 40°F yet. Brr. Good thing I pulled down my winter things from the attic last weekend. I’m thinking it might already be time for long underwear, sadly enough! But it’s probably a good day for the flea market. I just really don’t feel like biking all the way over there…I guess we could take the bus…but it’s so sunny out that maybe we should go out and do something.

On another note, at leas the cold makes it officially chai season! Tobias brought  home some spices from Jerusalem, including some cardamom. Makes me feel inspired to try this homemade chai recipe.

Here’s to a relaxing weekend.

One thought on “Lazy weekend

Leave a Reply

