Holiday party outfit

I got myself this dress from Zara to wear to our company holiday party this year. (I also wore it to Jessica’s wedding!)

The embellished shoulders are my favorite!

And I got these shoes to wear with it. They’re amazingly comfortable, and that means a LOT, coming from me!

It’s fun to get new pretty dresses! And to have occasions to wear them, of course! My day-to-day wardrobe is pretty casual, so it’s fun to get all gussied up sometimes. I wore black tights with it and for the Christmas party, had a sweater over top of it when things got chilly.

On a similar note, I am so excited that sequins are back in style this year! I’m dying to get a sequined shirt/skirt/dress/hat/scarf/bag/ANYTHING. Bring on the sparkles!!! Anybody else get any new holiday clothes, fancy dresses or sequined outfits?

Leave a Reply

