Baby bats!

Picture source: booksofwonder.com via Sarah on Pinterest

 

Oh my goodness. Bats are actually really cute. I mean, have you ever taken a look at their little faces?

Especially these ones at a baby bat clinic in Australia. Little bats in blankets. I just about died from their cuteness. I might just have to put that picture as a desktop background.

When I was younger, I loved the story Stellaluna, about a little baby fruit bat who lost her mother and fell into a bird’s nest. She was raised with the birds but never felt quite normal with them. You can hear the story read out loud here if you’re interested!

It’s one of my favorite children’s books, and I’ll definitely have to get a copy of it when I have my own kids someday.

So, tell me! What’s a book you loved when you were a child?

One thought on “Baby bats!

  1. Thanks for the recommendation – looks like a really cute book!
    I loved Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs as a kid. Amy Tan’s The Chinese Siamese Cat is great (if you like cats) and has beautiful illustrations.

Leave a Reply

