Wise Guys in concert!

My all-time favorite German band, the Wise Guys, are playing tonight at the Grosse Freiheit 36 club (the same club the Beatles played at when they were in Hamburg way back when!).

I couldn’t find anyone to go with me, so I’m going alone, but I don’t care! I’M SUPER EXCITED TO SEE THEM IN CONCERT AGAIN!

I last saw them in concert in 2009. It was a birthday gift from Tobi. He’s not a fan of the Wise Guys, but he was sweet and went with me last time. This time, however, it’s on a Tuesday night and, conveniently enough for him, that’s the night he has orchestra practice. He’s not-so-secretly relieved that he doesn’t have to come with me this time. Haha. Even though I’m sure he’d come with me if it were another day and if I asked him to.

I’ve been looking forward to this for weeks. They came out with a new album last year and I’m excited to hear some of their newer songs live in concert!

They have so many good songs, so it’s hard to pick a favorite. But my top two favorites from their newest CD are “Deutsche Bahn” (about the German train system here and its woes) and “Mein Nachbar ist ein Zombie” (My neighbor’s a zombie!).

Of course GEMA blocks everything on YouTube in Germany, but I did find this one of the Deutsche Bahn song.

Just a few more hours!

Leave a Reply

