Oh happy day

My goodness, does it feel GOOD to have such sunny, warm(ish) weather for the weekend. While I do plan on spending some time outside with a good book or something, I also want to clean up the apartment a little bit and run some errands.

Yesterday, we hung out for an hour or two down by the Elbe on the beach at Övelgönne. Kids were playing in the water, the sand was HOT and many people were wearing bathing suits out in the heat. It was such a nice feeling to be sweaty for the first time in what seems like forever! I overheard some people saying it was “too hot” and I was like, bite your tongue! This ain’t nothing! I’ll take the warm weather when I can get it!

So today is for relaxing, painting toenails, closet organizing and enjoying the sun.

Happy weekend!

Leave a Reply

