In my past life, I must have been a florist.

I really wish I didn’t have allergies. It is really frustrating not to be able to eat the fruits I once used to love. I have hay fever and allergies to dust, too, so I sneeze all throughout the year. Touch a horse and then touch me, and I’ll have the worst allergy attack ever. Dogs and cats and any other furry animal are also out of the question. (But my fishies make me happy! Not allergic to those!)

But it’s also sad to be allergic to flowers. Most flowers, if they have any bit of scent to them, make me sneezy. It’s a pity, because there are some really pretty ones like lilies and freesia and wisteria but I can’t get anywhere near them. In the springtime, I used to hold my breath while walking under the wisteria-covered pergola at my college, and the same goes with the lilies that were often in the flower arrangements at Sofitel when I worked there.

Nevertheless, I love flowers, and fresh flowers are something that I regularly splurge on. I learned this when preparing for my wedding that I really love putting flower arrangements together. That was one of my favorite parts of the preparations. And I’d much rather buy bunches of different flowers and make my own bouquet than buying a ready-made one.

Here’s my latest creation, which I made on Friday in honor of the beginning of the weekend. And now I share it with you and wish you a good week!

2 thoughts on “In my past life, I must have been a florist.

Leave a Reply

