The first couple days of my USA trip

The first few days were when jet lag hit the hardest and I fell asleep on the couch most days for a week at around 8-9 p.m. but it was such a nice feeling being surrounded by family.

Day 1

The next day after my arrival, Mom drove me up to the Annapolis mall so we could go to the Apple store and get my computer fixed. On the way back home, we stopped at Rita’s and got some gelato! They had cotton candy – my favorite!

I also took a picture of this American Mattress store, because I loved how unabashedly patriotic it was. I was so glad to be home!

Day 2

The second day I was back, I went with Jon to get his car fixed. We waited at the dealership for a bit before my mom was able to pick us up. There was a TV in the waiting room and we sat there watching Rachel Ray make “cobb salad”-style cheeseburgers. (BLUE CHEESE AND BACON!!! MMM!) On the way home, we all stopped at Chick-Fil-A for lunch.

The next day, we woke up early to drive to Ocean City!

 

4 thoughts on “The first couple days of my USA trip

Leave a Reply

