Mom’s 53rd birthday

Still catching up on posts from my trip to the States. Here’s the next one!

For my mom’s birthday on August 8, we just kept it simple and had a nice dinner at home. During dessert, we gave her a few presents. Her birthday dessert of choice? Ice cream – her favorite!

That’s a BIG tub of ice cream!

 

Tobias and I gave her a pretty Vera Bradley cover for her Kindle reader. As you can see from her smile, she loved it. And as an avid reader, she’ll really get a lot of use out of it!

We also gave her an advent calendar in which Tobi’s picture is the first page. The best part is, the picture is of my parents’ living room and Christmas tree! My mom was so surprised and got such a kick out of that!

It’s always nice being able to be there for birthdays every once in a while. There are a lot of August birthdays in my family, and I got to be there for all three of them this year! I just wish I could be there for the birthday celebrations during the rest of the year! That’s one of the harder things of living abroad.

One thought on “Mom’s 53rd birthday

Leave a Reply

