Great shelving idea

A couple of weeks ago, I had lunch with my friend and coworker Kathy. She introduced me to this vegan restaurant called dean & david, and I must say it was really delicious! Neither of us are vegan, but we definitely loved the tasty and healthy options they have there.

While I was very impressed with the food, I was most excited about their decorating style. I loved the quirky, modern decor. Especially these shelves! I could imagine something like this, filled with books, becoming a real focal point in a living room or an office.

We currently have drawers as bookshelves in our apartment. It was one of the first things we put up when we moved in. We have a lot of books, though, and because we have such high ceilings, some bookshelves mounted on the walls would be really perfect!

 

One thought on “Great shelving idea

Leave a Reply

