Collaging again

Back in high school, I started making collages. I continued it throughout college and beyond, whenever inspiration struck. It’s one of my absolute favorite mediums and I enjoy every bit of the process. Leafing through magazines, ripping out pages that catch my eye. Making more detailed cuts with a sharp pair of scissors. And then arranging and gluing down pictures, pieces, other elements. It’s calming, mesmerizing…almost cathartic.

After a long break from collaging (apart from my vision boards I did as part of the One Little Word project), I’ve recently gotten back into it in my free time. Mostly because of various birthdays which needed birthday cards, and a few other special occasions, and Tobias asked me if I could whip something up. So I got out my stacks of magazines and got to work.

So here are a few of my recent collage projects!

 

 

Leave a Reply

