Mild January

December was not all that cold here in Hamburg, all things considered. And even down south where it was a bit colder, enough for frosty grass in the mornings, there were still random trees and bushes that had started blooming.

 

The cherry tree on the corner of our street has several pink blossoms on it! It’s a rainy week here, but for once it’s supposed to be warmer here than back home on the East Coast! Guess that makes this gloomy, dark weather worth it?

Another boring weather post, but I tell ya. It doesn’t make Monday morning any easier. Anyone else starting back at work today? I hope I get back into the swing of things soon, because even though I love my job, it’s hard going back after 2 weeks off!

3 thoughts on “Mild January

  1. I got Monday off because it was a holiday in my part of Germany, but going back on Tuesday was not easy! It actually went okay (and I do love my job) but I will never get used to being out of bed at 6 a.m.!

Leave a Reply

