That’s all, folks!

I just finished my last day of work yesterday, and as of today, I’m officially* on maternity leave! (*well, technically tomorrow, but I don’t have work today.)

I have a doctor’s appointment later on, and then Dutch class in the evening. Tomorrow evening I’ve got my birthing class, and on Thursday we’re going to the hospital for our pre-registration interview. Lots of things to do this week!

Because I like making lists, and because now I have a lot of time on my hands before the baby actually gets here, I wrote down a list of my big pre-baby maternity leave projects to work on in the next 6 weeks or so.

Of course I also want to try to blog a little more often, so hopefully you’ll be hearing more from me here now!

Let the countdown to baby begin! 43 days until my due date…what an exciting time!

One thought on “That’s all, folks!

Leave a Reply

