10 things I say to my baby while breastfeeding

My friend Susanne has an awesome blog called 10 Sachen (10 things) where she posts a 10-point list every day on wildly different topics. What a fun idea for a project! If you’re a German speaker, go check it out! I really enjoy reading it every day. She’s a great writer and you can see her main site with more of her books and other writings here.

When my husband started repeating certain things I say to Theo while nursing, I realized that I am constantly saying the same phrases over and over again. Taking inspiration from Susanne’s 10 things, I have decided to make my own list:

10 things I say to my baby while breastfeeding

  1. Are you hungry?
  2. Open wide!
  3. Come on, boy.
  4. Not your hand!
  5. There you go.
  6. How about a little burp? Or a big one?
  7. Ooh, good burp!
  8. Wake up!
  9. Ready for part two?
  10. Are you done?

That face! He’s too tired for a little burp! I love this boy so much!

 

One thought on “10 things I say to my baby while breastfeeding

Leave a Reply

