Today

I’m working on a video of our time at the hospital for Theo’s birth. I’m still putting the finishing touches on it, but I love it so much already! I’m so thankful to look back on pictures and video clips of our first few days together.

We also ordered the first batch of photos for the family albums, as well as some plain spiral-ring albums for me to paste the pictures into. Going old-school style here. Digital photo books are awesome too, but sometimes I miss the mechanical part of cutting and pasting with REAL scissors and glue, not just computer commands. It’s a lot stickier, of course, but oh so satisfying. Theo will surely think we are sooooo old-fashioned.

It was actually not all that easy to find an album I liked…I think it really is dying out. I ended up with a more scrapbook-y type thing with a cardboard front and back and white pages. It was hard to find ones without tissue interleaves…sure, they protect the pictures, but they’re so fussy and a bit too fancy for my taste.

I am SO very excited that my parents are coming to visit on THURSDAY! That’s just two days from now!!! They’re staying for a few weeks and I can’t wait to see them. I actually almost cried yesterday just thinking about having to say goodbye to them at the end of their visit, and they haven’t even arrived yet! Ha! But I’m very much looking forward to Theo meeting his Grandma and Granddad.

What an exciting time!

Leave a Reply

