KUBB and trampolines

When we were in Bielefeld, we learned how to play KUBB (a.k.a. Viking’s chess) with Tobi’s cousin and his family. I’ve always seen people play it in parks when the weather is nice…but I didn’t realize how much fun it was until I played it myself!

Here’s how to play, if you’ve never heard of it before.

Hand-eye coordination is not my strong point, and I’m awful at throwing, but I still managed to make the winning throw.

Have you ever played KUBB before? We might have to get our own set sometime!

Theo also had his very first time on a trampoline. He liked it, I think!

3 thoughts on “KUBB and trampolines

  1. Cool game, I hadn’t heard of Kubb; thanks for posting this – I’ve always loved games like boule, bocci, etc, and Kubb will be on my Christmas list!

Leave a Reply

