Feeling crafty

I don’t know what it is about this time of year, but around September/October, I always start itching to do some more crafts and get a little creative. It’s probably the change of weather and the influx of various holidays coming up. Halloween, Thanksgiving, Christmas, and then bam! Goodbye 2014…and all of a sudden the year is up.

I’ve been spending a lot of time on Pinterest and I’ve even made a secret board full of ideas for Christmas presents for my family and friends. So I’ve got my work cut out for me.

Thankfully, I’ve got a lot of motivation at the moment and am using nap times accordingly. It’s fun to get back to crafting a bit.

Since I can’t really share what I’ve been up to lately – it would spoil the Christmas surprises! – here are a few of my past crafty projects:

And just for fun, here is a picture of me as a baby & Theo now. You can definitely see some similarities. Tobias’ baby pictures are also very similar…I will have to scan a few in and share those, too. It’s so much fun to compare!

Leave a Reply

