Happy fall

A few days late, but that’s all right.

We’ve had awesome weather this year, and I’m grateful. A mild winter, all things considered. Nice spring days. A warm summer, and now a nice fall. Life is good!

I found this leaf on a walk last week. It had just rained a bit and the sun had come back out. Water droplets are amazing: perfect little orbs, reflecting their surroundings. Nature is a beautiful thing.

I went to the doctor’s office on Monday to get a lump checked out that I found. The waiting room was full of coughing, sniffly people. Sure enough, two days later, I ended up with a cold. After some ibuprofen, chicken soup, naps, and lots of tea, I’m feeling a bit better this evening. I’m just hoping my boys don’t catch it. Theo will at least get some antibodies from my milk. And with that, I’m headed to bed now, at 9:30 p.m. Here’s hoping tomorrow will be better.

2 thoughts on “Happy fall

Leave a Reply

