7 months

Theo turned 7 months old today. To celebrate, he crawled across the living room, pulled himself up, and helped himself to a candy cane that was on the Christmas tree.

“Oh, cute,” I thought to myself as I got the camera out. “This will make for a nice Christmas picture: Theo holding a candy cane!”

Only before I managed to get the camera, which needed a memory card, he somehow got the candy cane open and got his first taste of its pepperminty goodness.

His first candy ever. Oops. Well, Theo, seeing as it’s your 7-month birthday and all, I let it slide. So I took my photo before taking it away from him.

My oh my, how time flies.

4 thoughts on “7 months

Leave a Reply

