Finally.

I’ve been quiet over here. It’s been an exhausting season, but I have a good reason. Plus, it’s hard blogging about other things while having to keep such a big secret. Finally, it’s time to let the cat out of the bag.

Provided everything goes smoothly, Theo is going to be a big brother at the beginning of June. We are very excited to be adding to our family and definitely feel very blessed.

So far so good. I’ve had losses in the past (two before Theo), and you never totally get over that. But I have a good feeling about this one. I’m in my second trimester now and don’t feel nauseous anymore, really, although I feel lucky to say that it was never that bad to begin with.

11 thoughts on “Finally.

  1. Congratulations on the wonderful news! It’s so funny, I’ve never met you but we not only have moved to the same part of Hamburg but seem to be having babies around the same time. Our baby nr.2 is due at the end of May 🙂

Leave a Reply

