Power blogging! Let’s go!

I have 15 minutes before I have to be out the door at work. But it’s a sunny beginning to a new week – my second to last before I go on maternity leave – and I just felt like popping in to say hi. So, hi!

Life currently…

Researching car seats the next size up for Theo (not an easy process!).

Reading three books at a time – Große FreiheitBaby Catcher, and Simple Matters.

Opening all the windows.

Sneezing a lot more. Must be springtime!

Sleeping terribly. I made the mistake of drinking coffee at 5 pm yesterday and couldn’t fall asleep until 2:30 this morning. Ugh.

Enjoying the healthy banana bread I made this weekend.

Feeling lots of kicks, pokes, jabs, and rolls – baby is very active and running out of room! (womb!)

Itching to do some “gardening” on our balcony and get flowers, herbs, and twinkle lights. Can’t wait!

Wanting to try this coconut lavender lemonade recipe. Sounds divine!

 

Have a happy week, everyone!

2 thoughts on “Power blogging! Let’s go!

  1. uh-oh….it’s 5pm and i just made coffee (which i don’t usually do this late) wondering “is this a great idea?!?”……according to your power blog: not really. ……..maybe i’ll be posting again at 2.30am!

    • Haha that’s so awesome – let me know how it goes! Hopefully better than it did for me! I’m guessing the pregnancy also had something to do with not being able to fall asleep and then stay asleep. It’s hard to come by these days.

Leave a Reply

